Call Now

Avinashlingam University for Women

Updated on: Feb 27, 2013

Avinashlingam University for Women (Formerly known as Avinashlingam Institute for Home Science & Higher Education for Women) is a deemed university established under section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956. The group of institutions under Avinashlingam University has been established on behalf of the Avinashilingam Education Trust.

First started in 1957 as Avinashilingam Home Science College for Girls, later became an autonomous college and became a Deemed University under the name Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women in 1988.

Today, Avinashlingam University has many faculties to its credit including the Faculty of Home Science, Faculty of Science, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Management, Faculty of Community Education and Entrepreneur Development, Faculty of Education and Faculty of Engineering.

Avinashlingam University offers education at the Under Graduate, Post Graduate levels and also gives opportunities for doing research leading to M.Phil and Ph.D Degrees. The varsity also offers specialized education with special emphasis on Indian culture and social moral and spiritual values.
Subscribe to our newsletter