Tamil Nadu Agricultural University Courses

Updated on: Feb 27, 2013

Tamil Nadu Agricultural University offers Twelve Undergraduate Degree Programs and Twenty nine Postgraduate Degree Programs in 10 Colleges distributed in seven campuses all over the state. Besides, the university has 34 Research Stations for agrotechnology development.

Given below is the list of courses offered by TNAU

Undergraduate Courses:

  • B. Sc in Agriculture
  • B. Sc in Horticulture
  • B. Sc in Forestry
  • B. Sc in Home Science
  • B. Sc in Agricultural Engineering

Technology Programmes

  • B. Tech in Food Process Engineering
  • B. Tech in Energy and Environmental Engineering
  • B. Tech in Bioinformatics
  • B. Tech in Agribusiness Management
  • B. Tech in Agricultural Information Technology

Post Graduate Programmes

  • M. Sc in Agricultural Economics
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Entomology
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Extension & Rural Sociology
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Microbiology
  • M. Sc in Agronomy
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Meteorology
  • M. Sc in Biotechnology
  • M. Sc in Biochemical Technology
  • M. Sc in Bioinformatics
  • M. Sc in Crop Physiology
  • M. Sc in Environmental Sciences
  • M. Sc in Microbial Technology
  • M. Sc in Plant Breeding and Genetics
  • M. Sc in Plant Nematology
  • M. Sc in Plant Pathology
  • M. Sc in Seed Science and Technology
  • M. Sc in Sericulture
  • M. Sc in Soil Science and Agricultural Chemistry
  • M. Sc in Fruit Science
  • M. Sc in Vegetable Science
  • M. Sc in Flori culture and Medicinal Crops
  • M. Sc in Spices and Plantation Crops
  • M. Sc in Forestry
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Processing
  • M. Sc in Bio-energy
  • M. Sc in Farm Power and Machinery
  • M. Sc in Food Science and Nutrition
  • M. Sc in Soil and Water Conservation
Subscribe to our newsletter